A Peaceful Mind (16)

You keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you. Isaiah 26:3

A solid ‘plan B’ provides much needed peace of mind, however, when our strategies fail down to ‘plan F’, we succumb to nerves. As panic threatens to infest and infect our minds, peace feels far-off, even far-fetched. How maddening to have no sway over the way life is progressing. I thought I knew what I was doing. I thought I had a good plan. I thought I had it all figured out.

Broken plans lead to broken hearts which lead to broken people. Jesus makes a home in fractured lives and offers peace. A peace for minds burdened with concerns beyond our control. Peace that invites us to trust that He will quiet our overtaxed and addled brains. No one cares for you like Jesus. No one gives peace like Jesus. Even the best laid plans have the potential to come to naught. Jesus always succeeds. This gives peace of mind!

Jesus, calm me with your peace. Amen.

2 thoughts on “A Peaceful Mind (16)

  1. I just wrote a post on Isaiah 26:3, so it was neat to read about how someone else sees it. I love where you said, “Broken plans lead to broken hearts which lead to broken people. Jesus makes a home in fractured lives and offers peace.” This is so true. I’m thankful that Jesus brings healing to shattered souls and shattered lives. Thank you for sharing this 🙂

Leave a comment