Light My Path

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. Psalm 119:105

So often the way seems dark. Unsure which choice is best; which decision you should make. Should I say ‘yes’ or ‘no’? Should I take the job or stay where I am? Should we start a family now or wait? Short of consulting the trusty old magic eight ball, how does one sort through such colossal, life-changing options?

One solid suggestion: turn to the One who enlightens our way. Ask Jesus to guide your decisions and your days. Pray about it. Talk it over with trusted friends or family. Pray. The dark is no place live. Step into the brightly shining light of Jesus’ love for you. He hears your prayer and answers. Study and listen to His Word. Pray some more! After all, this is your life we’re talking about. Every day is special and meaningful. Don’t walk through it in the dark; walk in the Light.

Jesus, shine on my path. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

