Walking By Faith

We are always of good courage. We know that while we are at home int he body we are away from the Lord, for we walk by faith, not by sight. 2 Corinthians 5:6, 7

Sometimes late at night I like to go to the kitchen for a glass of water. Generally speaking, we do not keep lights on in the house overnight, so it’s a dark endeavor. I know the house well enough that I can walk from the bedroom to the kitchen without burning out my retinas by throwing on lights. That is, unless my kids or dog have placed unknown obstacles. Apart from that, I trust my knowledge of the house and make it just fine.

When we walk with Christ, we walk by faith and not by sight. We trust the Lord. We are courageous in this world because we know we’re not alone. Never alone. No matter what our eyes see, our Lord says He’s at your side!

Jesus, grant me good courage and faith in you. Amen.

Leave a Reply

