The Gift of Faith

By faith we understand that the universe was created by the word of God, so that what is seen was not made out of things that are visible. Hebrews 11:3

Faith is an amazing gift. To completely trust the Lord sets us free in a way only comprehended by those who do it. No longer need I worry about the things I don’t need to worry about. I know without doubt the Lord will take care of me. There is nothing, absolutely nothing, that I need to fear. 

This is the gift of faith. Now don’t get me wrong, there are plenty of times my faith is tested and stretched, even to the point of fear and doubt. It happens, but it doesn’t need to. When it happens, Jesus forgives and reassures. 

Faith in Jesus is a beautiful gift. We know He has created all things and takes care of us. Jesus won’t let us down.

Lord, thank you for the gift of faith. Teach me to always trust you completely. Amen. 

Leave a Reply

